10 Lines on Our National Flag in English

10 Lines on Our National Flag

The national flag is very important because it presents the country to the rest of the world, National flags are always a symbol of pride, patriotism, and self-reliance. They depict the country’s political and social culture. In this post we are sharing 10 Lines on Our national Flag this will helpful students it their studies.



  • The Indian flag was adopted on 22nd July 1947, a few days before of independence on India.
  • The Indian national Flag was designed by Pingali venkayya.
  • This flag mainly has three colors saffron, white and green.
  • Saffron color is on top of the flag , green is at the bottom of flag and in the middle there is white color.
  • The “Tricolor” or “Tiranga” represents an independent country.
  • The saffron color represents the dignity, white represents peace, and green represents the greenery of our country.
  • In the middle of the flag there is a chakra known as Ashoka chakra
  • Ashok chakra blue in color its have 24 spokes wheel in it.
  • The Indian flag is a matter of pride for every Indian living in India or abroad.
  • Mahatma Gandhi conceived the idea of the present Indian Flag.
  • The Indian flag unites the people of the different religions in one thread of brotherhood.
  • We should always give full respect to our national flag.

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights